Weekly Photo Challenge: From Every Angle

Weekly Photo Challenge: From Every Angle

I live in an upstairs apartment with a tiny balcony. It stinks but I make the best of the tiny situation by decorating with lots of color and plants. I love my colorful flowers. I love the humming birds that buzz around me. I love the birds that flock to the feeder. And even that pesky squirrel that’s chewed the feeder beyond repair. Damn squirrel(s). In recreating that garden ambience, I have included a couple of my favorite garden stepping stones, hanging lights, jars fills with colored glass, and planters of varied colors and sizes that include hanging pots, as well as rail planters. I’ve utilized the space nicely and when I lounge on my bright, sunshiny yellow bench, I feel the most relaxed and at peace surrounded by my colorful garden. This is my place. My comfort zone.

Many gardens don the pointy hatted garden gnome or other gaudy and garish yard bobbles such as the freakishly large and obese toe stubbing toad or bicycling yard frogs. Flamingoes are still a thing in some yards and so are the metallic UFO balls neatly perched atop a pedestal under the big (insert tree name here) tree.

However, in amongst the bright pink vinca, golden sunflowers, creeping jenny, herbs, and other assorted plants, sits my garden fairy. She’s not creepy. She’s just chillin’ with a good book and because I love reading, too, we’re both happy to hang out together in our little garden paradise.

This week’s photo challenge was to capture an image from different angles and I felt this little lady was an interesting photo opportunity.  ~SE

wpid-pomelo_20150829162925_save.jpg wpid-pomelo_20150829161147_save.jpg wpid-pomelo_20150829161827_save.jpg

Leave a Reply

