Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was a Good Day

Today Was a Good Day

Mesh Gallery

90 Years & Always Young at Heart: My Grandmother’s 90th Birthday.

Feedback:

I’m not thrilled with this photo gallery. Not being an iPhone user, it is extremely limited and the computer based program is also restricting certain functions. I am unable to label each picture and I can not embed the gallery. I can only provide the link. This gallery may be very useful once it is user friendly to all types of devices. I like the idea that you can select which gallery you want to share and continually add to it if needed. Other programs do not limit viewing once you share. For instance, if you share a gallery in Flickr, the author’s other galleries can also be viewed. Mesh may be better for sharing personal galleries that you don’t want others to view but for the intention of blogging, I really don’t see the point.

Addition: My gallery title isn’t viewable and I don’t like the pictures resize based on the device size being used. There’s no way to tell prior to the resizing what part of the picture will be viewable. Instagram resizes pictures, also. However, you’re aware of the re sizing and can choose how to crop the picture. Thus allowing the author to have complete control. Again, not very happy with this viewer.

More: The link will embed in my Facebook, though.

~SE

Today Was a Good Day

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today Was a Good Day”

Leave a Reply

